If It Weren’t For…

I’m thrilled to share that this Wednesday I’ll be interviewed on the creative blog, Clockwork Conversations, by February Grace, author of wonderful books such as Godspeed and Of Stardust (Booktrope, amzn.to/1pQmCBT).

Screen shot 2014-10-26 at 5.29.21 PM

It’s been a joy getting to know the lovely “Bru” a bit better on Twitter, and sharing thoughts about our writing careers, latest projects, and life in general. She is a talented writer and painter, a generous spirit, and a brave, wise woman.

She’s also a perfect example of why I’m glad I joined Twitter: I’ve grown as a writer and person as a result of meeting her and reading her work. And if I hadn’t joined the Twittersphere, I would not have known about her and would have lost out on all of that growth.

Sometimes when we step out toward a new path or venture, we cannot see the benefits right away. But after the last two years, I can now point to numerous writers, books, conferences, publications, opportunities and resources I found on Twitter that I never would have found otherwise — or it would have taken me months longer, at best, to find all of it online in random searches.

And who would think that as a result, two years later, I’d have the chance to share a creative exchange with such a talented lady. I look forward to having her on this blog soon as well!

For our Clockwork Conversations blog interview, please click here starting on Wednesday, Oct. 29: http://www.clockworkconversations.blogspot.com/

February Grace is on Twitter at @FebruaryGrace. Although Clockwork Conversations will go on hiatus after my interview, you can visit her own ongoing blog and website at http://februarywriter.blogspot.com/.

Try venturing into something new this week, online or elsewhere. Onward!

P.S. One adventurous suggestion: National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) begins this weekend on Nov. 1. Your chance to write a first draft (50,000 words) in 30 days. It is an amazing experience! (nanowrimo.org)

P.P.S. My book BRAVURA is out on Kindle — the first in the “The Music We Made” series about a group of classical musicians in 1960’s London.  You can order it here. Paperback coming before the holidays.

Bravura_2final

3 thoughts on “If It Weren’t For…

  1. I really like this because I have had very positive experiences of my own on Twitter. When the connections are right and things really get rolling, some amazing stuff has happened for me. This has mostly been in the vein of support groups and recovery from trauma, but I do see the marvelous writing resources Twitter users are sharing with each other. So, kudos. 🙂

  2. Lisa, thank you, you are so very kind! I feel blessed that our paths have crossed on Twitter too, and then beyond… you are a continual inspiration! I can’t wait until the interview is live. Thank you again for geing my guest! ~bru

Leave a Reply

